## SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2018 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Mass Communications



**April 15, 2018**: Front row, from left: Madelaine Gerard – John Rider Graduate Achievement Award; Adeline Collins - Judy Landers Creativity Award; Kendra Martin – Elmer C. Broz Award for Achievement in Journalism; Kiara Laack – The Robert L. Emig Mass Communications Scholarship; Corinthia Jordan – Rosie Githinji Diversity in Journalism Award; Alexandra Noyes – Judy Landers Creativity Award; Haley Clemons-Landre – Mass Communications Alumni Scholarship; and Kody Welch - John Rutherford Ott Award.

Back row, from left: Dr. Gary Hicks, Chair of the Department of Mass Communications; Ryan Bieri – Belleville News-Democrat Mass Communications Journalism Award; Kevin Fleming – The Bob Hardy Scholarship in Broadcast Journalism; James Moss – John Regnell Media Policy of Law Award; Trent Stuart – John F. & Diane L. Schrage Scholarship in Mass Communications; Paul V. Eppy – Dewayne Staats Award in Sports Journalism; Madeline King – The Kamil Winter Achievement Award; Evan Lowis – Buezetta Meyer and Charlot Hentz Scholarship; Carson Crow - Barbara Regnell Leadership in Media Award in Mass Communications; and Catharine Camero – Rhine Latowski Harrison Scholarship.

Not Pictured: Jordi Haare - The Jack Shaheen Media Image Award.